Listen Live
Rickey Smiley Birthday Beach Blowout 2024
Jeezy I Might Forgive… But I Don't Forget Cover

Source: CTE / CTE Records

After being signed to Def Jam for nearly 20 years, Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum recording artist Jeezy announced his departure from the label today (October 30). He also announced that his first release through his label CTE New World, in partnership with Stem Distribution, will be a double album titled “I Might Forgive…But I Don’t Forget,” and will be released this Friday, November 3rd.

“I Might Forgive… But I Don’t Forget” is a powerful double album that delves into the topics and people that have shaped him both personally and professionally. “I Might Forgive…” includes production from ATL Jacob, Ricky Polo, Cubeatz, Hendrix & more, while “But I Don’t Forget” is produced entirely by The J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League. On both albums, Jeezy reflects on the trauma, obstacles, and personal growth he has experienced on his journey to stardom, success, and independence. You can check out the track list for both albums below.

Following the release of his New York Times bestselling memoir, “Adversity for Sale,” Jeezy embraced therapy as a vital tool for understanding his trauma and charting a path forward in life. Musically, Jeezy continues this powerful message to his devoted fans, encouraging them to persevere on their own journeys and strive to be the best versions of themselves while using his life and experience as the foundation for healing. With “I Might Forgive… But I Don’t Forget,” Jeezy vulnerably invites fans to join him on a transformative musical journey.

 Text “RICKEY” to 71007 to join the Rickey Smiley Morning Show mobile club for exclusive news. (Terms and conditions).

Track List:

“I Might Forgive…”

1. I Might Forgive

2. My Name

3. No Complaining

4. They Don’t Love Me

5. Trust No One

6. Sad

7. Couldn’t Lose if I Tried

8. Rewrite History

9. Never Had a Bad Day in My Life

10. This Too Shall Pass

11. Don’t Deserve Me

12. If I’m Being Honest

13. Don’t Cheat

14. Shine On Me

15. Keep The Change


“But I Don’t Forget”

1. Delusional

2. Nothin to Prove

3. Titanic

4. Everything About Me Is True

5. Expectations

6. Claim to Fame

7. What I Gotta Do

8. My Intentions

9. Never Be a Fan

10. Sade

11. Don’t Let Up

12. Since Pac Died

13. Free Champagne

14. No Choice

How excited are you for Jeezy’s two new albums? Let us know in the comments!

New Beginnings: Jeezy Announces Departure From Def Jam & New Double Album ‘I Might Forgive…But I Don’t Forget’  was originally published on