Listen Live
Rickey Smiley Birthday Beach Blowout 2024
Rickey Smiley Morning Show Featured Video
ESSENCE Black Women In Music Event

Source: Frederick M. Brown / Getty

Every year the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce Walk of Fame Vin Di Bona announce the names that will receive stars. This year Walk of Fame mentioned some familiar actors, directors and musicians on that list.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter!

Television producer Shonda Rhimes, actress Taraji P. Henson, Niecey Nash and more will join the elite members for the television category. Mary J Blige, Snoop Dogg, and Ice T will take over stars for recording. Lastly for live theater/live performance Lin-Manuel Miranda and posthumous Bernie Mac will receive one as well.

Di Bona said, “The Walk of Fame Selection Committee is pleased to announce our newest honorees to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The Committee looked carefully at each nominee and we feel that we have selected an eclectic group of talent that will appeal to the tastes of many fans around the world.”

Congrats to the Class of 2018!

RELATED: Shonda Rhimes Leaves ABC To Sign New Deal With Netflix

RELATED: Shonda Rhimes Discusses Weight Loss And Being Treated Differently Afterward

RELATED:  Taraji P. Henson Hit-Woman Film “Proud Mary [TRAILER]

11 Motivating Shonda Rhimes Quotes To Get You Through Life
11 photos