Rickey Smiley Morning Show Featured Video
CLOSE
Pepsi Super Bowl 50 Halftime Show

Source: Christopher Polk / Getty

Coldplay may have been the official headliners for the Super Bowl 50 Halftime Show, but the B’s stole the show.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter!

While Chris Martin and Co. kicked off the electric lights-filled performance, Bruno Mars and Beyonce took the field for a ’90s infused dance off. After completely setting the Internet on fire with her “Formation” video premiere on Tidal on Saturday afternoon, the King brought her new single to the millions.

And even though Coldplay closed out the show, Beyonce won the night. She announced the “Formation” World Tour in a commercial immediately following her performance. The 40-date headlining tour will kick off April 27, and pre-sale tickets will be available for American Express cardholders go on sale Tuesday. Tickets will be open to the general public on Feb. 15.

Check out the full list of dates below.

NORTH AMERICA

Wed. April 27 Miami, FL Marlins Park Tue. Feb. 16

Fri. April 29 Tampa Raymond James Stadium Tue. Feb. 16

Sun. May 1 Atlanta, GA Georgia Dome Mon. Feb. 22

Tue. May 3 Raleigh, NC Carter-Finley Stadium Mon. Feb. 22

Thu. May 5 Nashville, TN Nissan Stadium Mon. Feb. 22

Sat. May 7 Houston, TX NRG Stadium Mon. Feb. 22

Mon. May 9 Dallas, TX AT&T Stadium Tue. Feb. 16

Thu. May 12 San Diego, CA Qualcomm Stadium Tue. Feb. 16

Sat. May 14 Los Angeles, CA Rose Bowl Tue. Feb. 16

Mon. May 16 Santa Clara, CA Levi’s Stadium Mon. Feb. 22

Wed. May 18 Seattle, WA CenturyLink Field Mon. Feb. 22

Fri. May 20 Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium Tue. Feb. 16

Mon. May 23 Minneapolis, MN TCF Bank Stadium Mon. Feb. 22

Wed. May 25 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre Tue. Feb. 16

Fri. May 27 Chicago, IL Soldier Field Tue. Feb. 16

Sun. May 29 Detroit, MI Ford Field Mon. Feb. 22

Tue. May 31 Pittsburgh, PA Heinz Field Mon. Feb. 22

Fri. June 3 Boston, MA Gillette Stadium Tue. Feb. 16

Sun. June 5 Philadelphia, PA Lincoln Financial Field Tue. Feb. 16

Tue. June 7 New York, NY Citi Field Tue. Feb. 16

Fri. June 10 Baltimore, MD M&T Bank Stadium Tue. Feb. 16

Sun. June 12 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium Tue. Feb. 16

Bey season ’16 has begun.

Watch the Super Bowl 50 Halftime Show below!

SOURCE: Beyonce.com, E! Online, YouTube | PHOTO: Getty 

 

Beyonce Slays Super Bowl With Bruno Mars & Cold Play + Announces Tour Giving Back To Flint [VIDEO & PHOTOS]  was originally published on globalgrind.com

More From Rickey Smiley Show